COMING SOON!!! THE RE~RELEASE OF PUNCTURE

It all started with…just…one…puncture

Back in 2004, my first novel PUNCTURE was released in paperback. Since then, I have had a large fan following of the vampire novel but will be rewriting some of the book and adding a new and improved cover. The eBook is set for release in December 2011.

PUNCTURE a vampire novel by Lisa V. Proulx being re-written and re-released in December 2011!

An excerpt from the vampire novel PUNCTURE~an EXCLUSIVE for my blog followers and fans!

Although my love for him at one time was beyond words, I had now become repulsed by the very sight of him. I had become remote from sunlight, love and laughter and all the sweetness of life. He had taken these things from me and after tonight, after my first kill, I knew there was no going back. I was imprisoned by the agony of being cut off from God, which to me is the true meaning of hell. I envied the saved and the righteous, I wanted to be a part of the living again. I will never, ever forget the look on that woman’s face as I released her from her earthly existence. I will have a long time to remember.
“Why do you fight it so?” Victor said as he rose. His usual sarcasm noticeably softened. “You have had time to adjust, have you not?”
“Adjust?” I shouted. “Adjust to being a killer? A monstrous fiend? I will never forgive you for what you have done to me. I want to awaken from this sleep of death. I want to feel warmth again, to love again, to live!”
“Never is a long time, even for us,” he sighed. “Don’t you realize the gift that I have given you, yes a gift. Let me read you something.” He reached into a drawer and pulled out a heavy black book. “Here it is…let me see…yes, here, listen to this:
But man dies and is laid low; man breathes his last and where is he? As water fails from the lake and a river wastes away and dries up, so man lies down and rises not again.
“Do you recognize those words Veronica? Well, you should, they come from the book that mortals have relied on for centuries to guide them, to fix them. I had those words and others like them shoved down my throat for years…I can still taste them. I have delivered you from the barren darkness of the grave, from your own private burial mound for the dead and you still refuse to thank me, to see it my way…the only way.”
He threw the book down on the bed. The words Holy Bible stared back up at me as if to shame me for what I have done.
PUNCTURE Copyright Lisa V. Proulx 2004

Look for more of my books on Amazon. com and my next release, KING OF SHADOWS, due out in November 2011.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

