REVIEWS FOR PUNCTURE

Hey there!

Well the night is coming down on another beautiful Fall day. Here in Maryland, it was warm like Spring but just enough hint of a chill in the air to remind us that Winter is almost here!

I have some reviews of PUNCTURE to share with you! Plus, I got asked last night (from Veronica, the main character) if I was interested in doing a sequel, maybe even a series, what do you think?

PUNCTURE the "revamped" version of the original vampire novel that was first released in 2004!!!

“A hauntingly beautiful tale…a must read for any vampire lover!” Wilamena Frost, vampire enthusiast

“I honestly had trouble getting past page 18, I was that scared! It was written in such a way that it seemed real to me and that scared me. After I read the whole thing, wow, what a well-written and polished book! Great job Lisa!” Lynda VanHorn, reader/reviewer

“Beautiful blonde Lisa V. Proulx explores, darkly, the question, ‘What would you be willing to do for love?’ In this elegant novel, the naive and nubile Veronica is entranced by the wordly and charming vampire Victor, whose smooth seductions could compel an angel to drop her gowns. Set in my home state of Virginia, Veronica embarks on a nightmare path of forbidden desire and lust. I look forward to reading more from this blonde-with-brains writer!” J.L. Comeau, horror writer…Count Gore De Vol, Tomb of Dark Delights

5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT WORK

“This book is so good, I could not put it down! I sorta felt that I was one with Veronica..I had a Victor, who sucked the life out of me. He was not a vampire but I also felt lost and alone except for him… This book makes me think of the power some men have over women and I think you did a good job with this!! “ Phyllis L.

5.0 out of 5 stars ENGROSSING 

“Never have I read a book that brings together romance, drama, and horror in such an engrossing and absorbing way. A great combination to complete a masterpiece of fiction that no book shelf should be without. Proulx makes the reader feel the anguish of her character Veronica in such a way that simple words can not do justice for. It simply must be read. Though short in stature this piece of fiction lacks nothing and carries the reader on a journey through the eyes of Veronica and her plight for normalcy in a chaotic world of vampires. A must have and a must read! Two enthusiastic thumbs up to Proulx! ” J. L. Campbell,  New Hampshire author, Season of the Snad Devil

5.0 out of 5 stars HAUNTING
“Wow! This book blew me away. I have never read a story that captured the agony of love and abuse so vividly. Veronica is so fragile yet so strong. She kicks ass! Victor is a real wicked so and so but you can see why she loves him so and fights so hard to keep him. You love him but you hate him! The author really captured the internal fight Veronica feels as she struggles with her vampire life and her mortal heart. I actually cried for her. A great read! Highly recommended. A hauntingly beautiful tale…a must read for any vampire lover!” Wilamena Frost, vampire enthusiast

“A true horror writer is born! PUNCTURE is bound to be a classic horror novel right up on the shelves next to Stephen King and Anne Rice! Lisa V. Proulx knows how to slowly spin a tale of lustful horror and trap us in the web of betrayal between a mortal and a vampire. Scary stuff!” Victoria Edwards

“First off, I love the cover! That alone made me want to pick it up and read it! I fell in love with Veronica and her sweet, unknowing innocence and cried for her when she loses her life and is no longer mortal. I agree with the subtitle, Every woman knows a man like Victor…I believe we all do know a man like that who sucks a woman dry and she is no longer her own person. Bravo Lisa for a spectacular scary read!” Lucy Wilson, a reader

“At first I thought maybe it would be a chick book but I took a chance and loved it! I’m a guy and wanted to root for Victor but man, he is so evil, even I hated him! I thought the book was well-written and it really kept my interest. I hope Lisa writes a sequel to this so we can find out what happens next!”   Mike, reader and book lover

“I could not put this book down! I was so anxious to see what happens to Veronica on every page that I read it all in one sitting! A slow, lustful book that I found haunting in its words. Some of the things the author says reminds me of days gone by. This is a great horror novel and a must read for any vampire lover or lover of horror!” Luna, book lover by day, vampire lover at night

Thanks to everyone who took the time to write a review!!! 🙂

You can purchase PUNCTURE and all of my books on Amazon. com and Barnes & Noble NOOK and on my author profile:

https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/lisavproulx

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

