REVIEW FOR THE RAINBOW WON’T WAIT!!! NEW!!!

Good afternoon friends!

I hope you are enjoying your Saturday. It is not too bad here in Maryland. It kinda feels like Spring and I am confident that warmer weather will be here eventually! I hope!!! 🙂

Just wanted to share a new review with you that I got for my latest book, THE RAINBOW WON’T WAIT. It is from a woman who recently lost her mother and was inspired by my book. Her words meant a great deal to me.

Here is her very kind review:

From Phyllis L. “Your book has helped me understand some of the things that were going on with my Mother. My Mom also wrote a grocery list at different times, woke up in the night and wanted to get up and get her coffee. It gave me good memories ad reminded me of things I love about my mother. She, like your mother is now enjoying Heaven and this book just made me feel good. So you are helping me though my grieving process. Love, love, love it! Thank you! “

Thank you Phyllis! Your words brought tears to my eyes! 🙂

THE RAINBOW WON’T WAIT

A dying mother’s advice for the obstinate daughter she is leaving behind.When the author lost her mother in 2006, she could have been a better daughter. She tried to be the daughter that her mother wanted and needed at this time of sorrow but she didn’t know how to be that person.In a collection of short pieces of advice, the author has put together words of comfort and wisdom that her Cherokee mother gave her over the years. She never knew at the time, that this advice would help her as she took care of a dying parent. It also served as a catalyst to help her regain her footing after a series of tragedies following her mother’s death, left her in a crippling, suicidal depression for three years.A story of hope, inspiration and how a briar of a child became the flower that her mother always dreamed of…but died before she got a chance to see her bloom.

It may sound corny to some people but it is important for me to make a difference in this world and not just take up space within it. I want to help others and heal them with my words, if possible, and leave a positive imprint on everyone I meet.

The Inspiration Behind THE RAINBOW WON’T WAIT…my beautiful mother VICTORIA

March 17, 1929~April 30, 2006

~Contact Me~

I love to hear from my readers, whether good, bad or anything in between!

If you are interested in reviewing my books, interviewing me or being a guest on my blog, please contact me at Magicforest@peoplepc.com

Let me know if you want to be added to my distro list for upcoming book info!

I’ll also let you know about new releases, contests and other fun stuff and you’ll find
out all the juicy stuff before anyone else does!

Amazon.com
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=ntt_athr_dp_sr_1?_encoding=UTF8&search-alias=books&field-author=Lisa%20V.%20Proulx

Barnes&Noble
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s?store=NOOKSTORE&keyword=lisa+v.+proulx

Smashwords Author Profile
http://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/lisavproulx

Follow my blog:  https://lisavproulx.wordpress.com/

FaceBook Author Fan Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lisa-V-Proulx-Author-Fan-Page/223212131077410

And as always, thank you for your continued love and support! 🙂

*´¨)
¸.·*´¸.·*´¨)
(¸.·´ (¸.·’*Lisa¸.·*´¨)
(¸.·’*

“Nothing in life is to be feared, it is only to be understood.”
– Marie Curie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

