SO YOU WANT TO WRITE A BOOK? FREE KINDLE eBOOK!

Hi everyone!

Hope you are enjoying your Sunday. It’s nice and sunny here in Maryland but the cold wind is blowing and I am freezing as usual!

I am not a phone person in any way shape or form! I have a cheap old cell phone because I am not really into techno stuff. You know the phone I am talking about, you get it cheap at Wal-Mart and add minutes to it?

Well, this morning I was in the middle of a very important call and I heard the familiar three little beeps…yep…the phone goes out, the minutes are gone and I feel like a total loser!

She emailed me about it and added “lol” but I wasn’t laughing. I was so embarrassed!!!

Anyhoo, I came across a FREE Kindle eBook today that I wanted to share with you. It’s called, “So You Want to Write a Book?” I did not write it nor have I read it but I did download it from Amazon and I am going to take a look at it.

The reviews say it’s very helpful and offers a lot of good writing/publishing/marketing advice.

Check it out! www.amazon.com/You-Want-Write-Book-ebook/dp/B004CRTE8Q/

~BOOK TRAILER NEWS~

Well, I have been looking into book trailers and I think they are pretty neat and I want to do one. So, I am working on one now for my vampire novel PUNCTURE. I have photos of what I imagine the characters to look like and man, they are so close, it is so neat to see my characters come to life.

PUNCTURE the "revamped" version of the original vampire novel that was first released in 2004!!!

I am putting it together and adding some finishing touches and it will be ready to publish very, very soon!

I am learning so much! Who says you can’t teach an old dog new tricks? I am a rock~n~roll 70’s chick who didn’t even know what a blog was until recently now I am making movies! 🙂

~AUTHOR INTERVIEWS/GUEST BLOG~

Still looking for authors to interview for my March blog issue. Guest blogging is cool too if you are more comfortable doing that. February is already filled and March is filling up fast so come on! Drop me a line and let’s both get some exposure and publicity!

My first guest blog will be on February 5 and I will be hosting Christine Cunningham, author of the beautiful and inspirational book, “Eternal Beginnings”

~Contact Me~

I love to hear from my readers, whether good, bad or anything in between!

If you are interested in reviewing my books, interviewing me or being a guest on my blog, please contact me at Magicforest@peoplepc.com

Let me know if you want to be added to my distro list for upcoming book info!

I’ll also let you know about new releases, contests and other fun stuff and you’ll find
out all the juicy stuff before anyone else does!

Amazon.com
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=ntt_athr_dp_sr_1?_encoding=UTF8&search-alias=books&field-author=Lisa%20V.%20Proulx

Barnes&Noble
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s?store=NOOKSTORE&keyword=lisa+v.+proulx

Smashwords Author Profile
http://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/lisavproulx

Follow my blog:  https://lisavproulx.wordpress.com/

FaceBook Author Fan Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lisa-V-Proulx-Author-Fan-Page/223212131077410

And as always, thank you for your continued love and support! 🙂

*´¨)
¸.·*´¸.·*´¨)
(¸.·´ (¸.·’*Lisa¸.·*´¨)
(¸.·’*

“Choices are the hinges of destiny.”
– Pythagoras

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

