VAMPIRE NOVEL~PUNCTURE~READ A FREE EXCERPT!!!

Happy Friday night!

Wow, two blogs in one day, no wonder it was 70 degrees here this week! 🙂

I wanted to share with you an excerpt from my vampire novel PUNCTURE.

What is PUNCTURE?

PUNCTURE

PUNCTURE is a hauntingly beautiful tale about vampire love and betrayal between a mortal and an undead.

Craving a taste for the dark side, Veronica gets more than she bargained for when she is seduced by Victor, an evil and dangerous vampire. His obsession with her runs her off the road to Heaven and soon she too will turn her back on righteousness.

Longing to be mortal again and trapped in the darkness of an immortal life, she struggles with knowing right from wrong, Heaven from Hell, and love from hate.

But when she discovers the truth about her dark prince, will it be too late to save her angelic soul? Will her new vampire friend help her destroy the only man she has ever loved? And why is he so willing to help her destroy him?

You will fall in love with the innocent Veronica and her search for love, feel her joy at rekindling an old flame and die with her as the love of her life becomes her murderer.

Victor is a charming but wicked vampire who could compel a corpse on the gallows to speak. We follow him as he preys on Veronica, senses her weakness and watch as he pounces on her and destroys her with just…one…puncture.

Every woman knows a man like Victor

And now for your FREE excerpt:

Although my love for him at one time was beyond words, I had now become repulsed by the very sight of him. I had become remote from sunlight, love and laughter and all the sweetness of life. He had taken these things from me, and after tonight, after my first kill, I knew there was no going back. I was imprisoned by the agony of being cut off from God, which to me, was the true meaning of hell. I envied the saved and the righteous, I wanted to be a part of the living again. I will never, ever forget the look on that woman’s face as I released her from her earthly existence. I will have a long time to remember.

“Why do you fight it so?” Victor said as he rose, his usual sarcasm noticeably softened. “You have had time to adjust, have you not?”

“Adjust?” I shouted. “Adjust to being a killer, a monstrous fiend? I will never forgive you for what you have done to me. I want to awaken from this sleep of death. I want to feel warmth again, to love again, to live!”

“Never is a long time, even for us”, he sighed. “Don’t you realize the gift that I have given you, yes a gift. Let me read you something.” He reached into a drawer and pulled  out a heavy black book. “Here it is…let me see…yes here, listen to this:

But man dies and is laid low; man breathes his last and where is he? As water fails from the lake and a river wastes away and dries up, so man lies down and rises not again.

“Do you recognize those words Veronica? Well, you should. They come from the book that mortals have relied on for centuries to guide them, to fix them. I had those words and others like them shoved down my throat for years…I can still taste them.  I have delivered you from the barren darkness of the grave, from your own private burial mound for the dead and you still refuse to thank me, to see it my way…the only way.”

He threw the book down on the bed. The words Holy Bible stared back up at me as if to shame me for what I have done.

PUNCTURE can be purchased on Smashwords at http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/107745#longdescr

and Amazon.com at http://www.amazon.com/Puncture-ebook/dp/B006CQBC62/ref=sr_1_cc_1?s=aps&ie=UTF8&qid=1328319367&sr=1-1-catcorr

~CONTACT ME~

I love to hear from my readers, whether good, bad or anything in between!

If you are interested in reviewing my books, interviewing me or being a guest on my blog, please contact me at Magicforest@peoplepc.com

Let me know if you want to be added to my distro list for upcoming book info!

I’ll also let you know about new releases, contests and other fun stuff and you’ll find
out all the juicy stuff before anyone else does!

Amazon.com
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=ntt_athr_dp_sr_1?_encoding=UTF8&search-alias=books&field-author=Lisa%20V.%20Proulx

Barnes&Noble
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s?store=NOOKSTORE&keyword=lisa+v.+proulx

Smashwords Author Profile
http://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/lisavproulx

Follow my blog:  https://lisavproulx.wordpress.com/

FaceBook Author Fan Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lisa-V-Proulx-Author-Fan-Page/223212131077410

And as always, thank you for your continued love and support! 🙂

*´¨)
¸.·*´¸.·*´¨)
(¸.·´ (¸.·’*Lisa¸.·*´¨)
(¸.·’*

“In things pertaining to enthusiasm, no man is sane who does not know how to be insane on proper occasions.”
– Henry Ward Beecher

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

