MEET AUTHOR CHRISTINE CUNNINGHAM!!! Author of the Week!

Hi everyone!

Well, a few days ago it was 70 degrees here in Maryland and last night we got snow! Not a whole lot but enough to make it cold and wet! It’s snowing out there again today but at least it is not as cold and hopefully Spring will be here soon!

Today I am starting my AUTHOR OF THE WEEK segment where I will be introducing you to a new author every week. All different genres are included and I think you will enjoy the fun mix of writers and authors I have put together. I got a great response and I look forward to you meeting some new people on the scene.

Have a great day and we’ll talk again soon! 🙂

AUTHOR OF THE WEEK

CHRISTINE CUNNINGHAM

Author Christine Cunningham

 

Christine is the author of ETERNAL BEGINNING, THIRTY-DAY GUIDE TO APPLY ETERNAL BEGINNING and FIRST SNOW

 
ETERNAL BEGINNING
 
 
 
 
Are you questioning your life’s path?  What are those pesky emotions for anyway? Each moment holds the chance to change whether or not we see the way. Find your guide to a sparkling life!

Review for ETERNAL BEGINNING

“Eternal Beginning is an uplifting, spiritual tale of one woman’s search for meaning in her life. While trying to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life, this woman finds herself confronted by what can only be described as her “guardian angel” who offers her advice on live, love, peace, and contentment. I found Eternal Beginning both refreshing and uplifting as it shed light on an otherwise dark day. This is an ideal read for anyone who feels the stress and frustration of everyday life. I read Eternal Beginning in one sitting and felt inspired at the end.”
 
THIRTY-DAY GUIDE TO APPLY ETERNAL BEGINNING
 
 
This book is designed to take you through a thirty-day guide to apply the lessons within the book, Eternal Beginning. Each day is divided by a quote from Eternal Beginning, the lesson to apply, a paragraph to motivate, and finally, an action step that will cement the lesson in place.

FIRST SNOW

 
 
Review for FIRST SNOW

“This is a sweet, fast-paced romance (read it in one night) that is set in a quaint, small town during Christmas. Family is a strong theme throughout the story. If you are looking for a shorter romance (about a 16k word novella) to help you get into the Christmas spirit, look no further! “

Christine decribes herself as someone who “writes fictional stories to uplift and inspire. I am a life-long student of happiness and how to attract it. I compile what I learn and weave it into an understandable and enjoyable story.”
 
I sat down with Christine and asked her what she felt was the secret to a happy and fulfilling life. That’s a heavy duty question but her answer was very inspiring and profound.  I loved her answer and I think you will too! 🙂
 
What is the secret to a happy and fulfilling life?
 
Choice. At first blush that may seem simplistic or even untrue. Bear with me and I’ll explain. I live by the philosophy that I attract everything that happens in my life. This means a few things to me:
 
1. I have control.
2. Everything that happens to me is good because it’s communication on my direction in life.
3. I can change in an instant.
 
This doesn’t mean I live in a cloud of eternal bliss sitting in the yoga lotus position all day. In fact, there are a few things that I have invited by choosing to attract by default that were downright unpleasant. After realizing what I was doing I could change the direction of my thoughts and then slip back into the vibe I prefer. How does that happen? Let me share my process.
 
1. I make it easy to be happy!
a. Listen to comedians
b. Take delight in small things like stickers or green lights during your commute.
c. Listen to uplifting music.
d. Surround yourself with happy people. If you are unable to choose who is around you physically then mentally surround yourself with positive people.
 
2. I mentally ask to feel a little better.
a. This means going from depressed to angry to frustrated to annoyed and so on. Each step makes me feel more in control and positive.
 
3. I review what mental question I was asking that allowed my mood to fall.
a. Why am I so stupid?
b. Why don’t I ever get what I want?
 
4. Then I begin to ask a better question.
a. What am I/can I learn from this situation?
b. How can I immediately benefit from this situation?
c. What evidence am I choosing to see or ignore and how is that affecting my outlook?

5. I take immediate action in a positive direction.
When the conscious choice is made to be happy and fulfilled, despite circumstances, the vivid splendor of life reveals its secret.

 

Wow, I think we can all learn a lot from this wise and talented young lady! I hope you get a chance to check out Christine’s books and visit her on her blog and stop by to say hello on FaceBook!

I highly recommend her!!!
 
Thank you Christine for stopping by today and CONGRATULATIONS on being AUTHOR OF THE WEEK!!! 🙂
 
How to reach CHRISTINE CUNNINGHAM

Books
First Snow: http://amzn.to/v6GmaF
Eternal Beginning: http://amzn.to/pkBzEC
30 Day Guide to apply Eternal Beginning: http://amzn.to/sfjNIn

I hope you have enjoyed this week’s AUTHOR OF THE WEEK! Christine was a pleasure and a big help to me by giving me some awesome advice!!!
 
Have a great day everyone and thanks for stoppping by! See you next time! 🙂
 
~CONTACT ME~
 
I love to hear from my readers, whether good, bad or anything in between!

If you are interested in reviewing my books, interviewing me or being a guest on my blog, please contact me at Magicforest@peoplepc.com

Let me know if you want to be added to my distro list for upcoming book info!

I’ll also let you know about new releases, contests and other fun stuff and you’ll find
out all the juicy stuff before anyone else does!

Amazon.com
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=ntt_athr_dp_sr_1?_encoding=UTF8&search-alias=books&field-author=Lisa%20V.%20Proulx

Barnes&Noble
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s?store=NOOKSTORE&keyword=lisa+v.+proulx

Smashwords Author Profile
http://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/lisavproulx

Follow my blog:  https://lisavproulx.wordpress.com/

FaceBook Author Fan Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lisa-V-Proulx-Author-Fan-Page/223212131077410

And as always, thank you for your continued love and support! 🙂

*´¨)
¸.·*´¸.·*´¨)
(¸.·´ (¸.·’*Lisa¸.·*´¨)
(¸.·’*

“If one scheme of happiness fails, human nature turns to another; if the first calculation is wrong, we make a second better.”
– Jane Austen

 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “MEET AUTHOR CHRISTINE CUNNINGHAM!!! Author of the Week!

  1. Thank you so much for hosting me, Lisa!

  2. Hi Lisa! I’m so glad you connected with Christine. She’s a good friend and a wonderful author. Love her beliefs and her inspiration.

    Hoping to connect with you in October for the Mix and Mingle for WLC!

    xo,
    Melissa

    • Thanks Melissa for contacting me! Yes, I was excited to host Christine. I agree, she has a wonderful outlook on life! Any more word on the mix and mingle? Where, etc? Stacy has been keeping me informed and said she would let me know more when there is more to tell. I love the WLC!!! Thanks again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

