CALL OUT FOR AUTHORS/PUBLISHERS/EDITORS/AGENTS plus NEW BLOG DESIGN plus COOL ARTICLE!

 

Good morning everyone!

I hope you had a nice weekend and are looking forward to the week ahead. Why am I so cheerful this early in the morning? Why not? We are not in control of a lot of things but we are in control of our attitude and how we look at things and treat other people. So, good morning Sunshine! 🙂

I wanted to introduce you to my new blog design. I have looked for days for the right header and background and spent hours working on it and I finally mixed two things together that I liked and here it is!

I am not a dark, goth person, which is cool too, but more of a gold, rust, and brown type of girl. I love the Autumn colors and of course I had to throw in a vampire beauty! I hope you like it!

Hope you have a great day and thanks for stopping by to say hello! 🙂

AUTHOR OF THE WEEK

I also hope you liked my first segment of AUTHOR OF THE WEEK where I hosted author Christine Cunningham yesterday. I wanted to make her photo larger but for some reason, I was unable to do that.  😦

Next week I will host another talented young writer, PIERRE GILSON.  He writes edgy, realistic types of stories and is also a very talented artist. He will be here on February 12th!

I am still looking for authors/ writers/editors/publishers/agents, anyone in the field who would be interested in doing a guest blog or interview.  I would like to start featuring a segment from publishers, agents and editors giving advice for writers.

So please let me know and I can get you hooked up right away!

Speaking of guest blogs and blog tours, I found this neat article from Writer’s Digest which talks about “10 Tips on Guest Blogging and Blog Tours”…check it out…http://www.writersdigest.com/editor-blogs/guide-to-literary-agents/10-tips-on-guest-blogging-and-blog-tours?et_mid=533431&rid=3095933

This is a really cool video my friend Judy sent me the other day. It actually mad me cry but then again, I am a sappy Pisces and I cry at a lot of stuff but check it out..it is about the power of our words and how they can change our world…http://www.youtube.com/watch_popup?v=Hzgzim5m7oU&vq=medium

On a personal note…my favorite song of all time is ‘THESE BOOTS WERE MADE FOR WALKING” by the legendary Nancy Sinatra…well I got a notice this morning that she is now following me on Twitter! Yippee! I really love her and that song will always be my fav! Thanks Nancy! 🙂

CONTACT ME

I love to hear from my readers, whether good, bad or anything in between!

If you are interested in reviewing my books, interviewing me or being a guest on my blog, please contact me at Magicforest@peoplepc.com

Let me know if you want to be added to my distro list for upcoming book info!

I’ll also let you know about new releases, contests and other fun stuff and you’ll find
out all the juicy stuff before anyone else does!

Amazon.com
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=ntt_athr_dp_sr_1?_encoding=UTF8&search-alias=books&field-author=Lisa%20V.%20Proulx

Barnes&Noble
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s?store=NOOKSTORE&keyword=lisa+v.+proulx

Smashwords Author Profile
http://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/lisavproulx

Follow my blog:  https://lisavproulx.wordpress.com/

FaceBook Author Fan Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lisa-V-Proulx-Author-Fan-Page/223212131077410

And as always, thank you for your continued love and support! 🙂

*´¨)
¸.·*´¸.·*´¨)
(¸.·´ (¸.·’*Lisa¸.·*´¨)
(¸.·’*

“Take calculated risks. That is quite different from being rash.”
– George S. Patton

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

