NEW INTERVIEWS/CONTEST/LOTS OF COOL STUFF! :)

Good evening everyone!

Well, it’s been snowing all day here in Maryland but at least it didn’t stick on the roads. It was just enough to cover the grass and make it look like a winterwonderland…again! I long for summer! Awww…still a few more months yet. At least in March, it may be a little warmer, plus it’s my birthday month!

I wanted to share some cool interviews with you that I have been doing. These are with me this time and were conducted by some cool authors who have awesome blogs and they were kind enough to invite me to stop by and say hello!

So, I hope you have a great week, stay warm and thanks for stopping by! 🙂

I was interviewed by author Joyce Strand who writes the Jillian Hillcrest Mystery Series…check it out…http://joycestrand.com/joyceblog/

I was also interviewed by Stacy Eaton, the best selling author of My Blood Runs Blue Series…http://stacyeatonauthor.blogspot.com/2012/02/author-lisa-proulx-joins-us-for-writer.html

Stacy is also the Events Coordinator and Drill Sergeant for The World Literary Cafe (formerly The WoMen’s Literary Cafe) which is an awesome site for authors…check it out…http://www.worldliterarycafe.com/

Joyce will be featured as the AUTHOR OF THE WEEK on February 19 and Stacy will be AUTHOR OF THE WEEK on March 4.

Come back then to meet these talented authors and pick up some pointers and get to know them and their books better!

~AUTHOR OF THE WEEK ~

This Sunday February 12th, I will be hosting the talented author and artist, PIERRE GILSON. You won’t want to miss out on meeting this inspiring young man. So make sure you come back on Sunday and meet him!

Well, my call out to authors has been a tremendous success! I now have February and March filled and April is filling up fast. So come on and join the party!

You can either do an interview with some fun questions or feel free to write a guest blog, your choice!

Also on the lookout for editors, literary agents, publishers…anyone in the writing field who would be interested in doing the same. It would be fun to hear from the other side of the writing biz and maybe hear some tips on getting published or finding the right agent.

The artwork at the top of my page was done by the oh so talented artist Victoria Frances. If you like gothic prints, hers are some of the most beautiful I have ever seen. You have got to check out her site. It is unreal!
http://www.victoriafrances.es/


I have this as my Twitter page!

~NEXT TIME~

Let’s talk about vampires! Who wants to know more about these creatures of the dark and forbidden underworld? Come back next time to see and hear more about these undead characters that seem to have every mortal entranced by their death, beauty and hunger.

“The vampires have always been metaphors for me. They’ve always been vehicles through which I can express things I have felt very, very deeply.” – Anne Rice

~CONTEST~

This month I will start my monthly contest where I will be giving away one FREE copy of one of my books, your choice.

The contest starts today and each month will start off by me asking you one question. It could be about me, my books, my life, hobbies…whatever…but the answers can all be found in my blogs and on my FaceBook profile and Author Fan Page and in MY BOOKS!.

So, if you have been following and paying attention then you will know the answer. If you haven’t been following me, well then you are just a naughty biscuit and you will have to play catch up now! 🙂

You can submit your answer to me by any of the means below, email, FaceBook, Twitter…whatever…as long as I get your answer by the deadline of FEBRUARY 14TH.

All submissions who have the correct answer will be put into a hat, yes a hat, the old fashioned way of doing things, and I will draw one winner and it will be announced on my blog, FaceBook and Twitter. 

I will also feature you on my blog and it’s okay if you are not a writer, I will still talk to you! 🙂

I will feature you and whatever you do in life, I will make you the star of the day! How does that grab ya?

The WINNER will be announced on Tuesday February 14 in honor of Valentine’s Day!

Okay, the first ever question to WIN A FREE COPY of one of my books is (I’ll make it simple the first time):

WHO IS MY ALL TIME FAVORITE ROCK BAND?

If you know me, you know I LOVE ROCK STARS! 🙂

Okay, happy hunting and hope you WIN! 🙂

~CONTACT ME~

I love to hear from my readers, whether good, bad or anything in between!

If you are interested in reviewing my books, interviewing me or being a guest on my blog, please contact me at Magicforest@peoplepc.com

Let me know if you want to be added to my distro list for upcoming book info!

I’ll also let you know about new releases, contests and other fun stuff and you’ll find
out all the juicy stuff before anyone else does!

Twitter: @LisaVProulx

Amazon.com
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=ntt_athr_dp_sr_1?_encoding=UTF8&search-alias=books&field-author=Lisa%20V.%20Proulx

Barnes&Noble
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s?store=NOOKSTORE&keyword=lisa+v.+proulx

Smashwords Author Profile
http://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/lisavproulx

Follow my blog:  https://lisavproulx.wordpress.com/

FaceBook Author Fan Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lisa-V-Proulx-Author-Fan-Page/223212131077410

And as always, thank you for your continued love and support! 🙂

*´¨)
¸.·*´¸.·*´¨)
(¸.·´ (¸.·’*Lisa¸.·*´¨)
(¸.·’*

“Believe that you can do it, under any circumstances. Because if you believe you can, then you really will. That belief just keeps you searching for the answers, then pretty soon you get it.”
– Wally “Famous” Amos

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

