Any EROTIC ROMANCE WRITERS?~Looking to host on upcoming Blog!

Hi everyone!

I have exciting news! There are only 19 more days till the first day of Spring!!!

Hope everyone is enjoying their Thursday!

Here is what’s new in my world! Thanks for stopping by and saying hello! Talk soon! 🙂

Just a quick note to let you know that I am creating another blog called LICK AND A PROMISE A backstage pass to rock stars, groupies and the life of being a god

It will be chock full of photos from concerts, groupie info, cool links, artwork, articles, author hosting and so much more…to take you backstage into the life of a rock god and their groupies!

It will be up and running today! I am so excited! The Main Artery will still be just as active as ever. I just thought since my upcoming book is not horror that it really wouldn’t fit in on this page. I hope you like it!

The book is a step outside the box for me but I have written in this type of genre before. It will be for mature readers and will contain erotic and very juicy scenes!

Written by Lisa V. Proulx as told by Poppy Bleu

My upcoming book LICK AND A PROMISE

The diary of a rock star groupie and the rock gods she loved, lost and married and the one who will never forget her

This book is part fiction, part non-fiction. I’ll leave it up to you to figure out what‘s real and what‘s not.

LICK AND A PROMISE

At 16, Poppy Bishop was a teenage runaway. At 17, she was in bed with the lead guitarist of one the biggest bands in rock history. She went on to become Poppy Bleu, a “famous” groupie who bedded rock stars, their wives (and girlfriends) and became a junkie by the time she was 21. But she never forgot her first rock star and to her delight, he never forgot her.

For over 20 years, Poppy Bleu was known in the rock and roll world as the best backstage lay and liked, loved and hated by some of the world’s biggest rock stars. Her story is one of drugs, sex and rock and roll and how she went from groupie to junkie to author and becoming the love of a lead guitarist’s life who saved her from a life of ruin.

I love reading about rock stars, don’t you? I just like to hear about their stories and read about their crazy lives.

I am reading The Heroin Diaries now by Nikki Sixx of Motley Crue. Wow, I learned a lot about those guys that never even crossed my mind. It’s a good read, sad, but glad to hear he survived and went on to marry and have a family.

~Coming up on THE MAIN ARTERY~

Sunday is SIX SENTENCE SUNDAY, read six sentences from either a past work of mine or a future work

Monday is AUTHOR OF THE WEEK where I will host author Stacy Eaton, best selling author of My Blood Runs Blue series. She will be joining me in the segment and you will love this hard as nails cop with a heart of gold. Stacy is an awesome person and has been a big help to me!

Wednesday is ROCK STAR WEDNESDAY but I will be hosting the bands on my new blog. I will come up with something else for that day.

Friday is FREAKY FRIDAY where I will be talking about a topic that pertains to horror like vampires, witches, demons…

Tomorrow’s topic for FREAKY FRIDAY is LET’S TALK ABOUT DEMONS!

Upcoming AUTHOR OF THE WEEK guest

March 5 Stacy Eaton

March 12 Mandi Casey

March 17 NY Times Best Selling author Catherine Bybee

March 19 Emerald Barnes

March 25 Andrea Parnell

As you can see I have a great lineup of talented authors and you can join in the fun too.

If you are interested in doing an interview or guest post swap, let me know! I’d love to hear from you!

ATTENTION ALL EROTIC ROMANCE WRITERS!!!

With my new blog coming up, I am looking for Erotic Romance Writers to host on my blog. I will be coming up with a name for the segment so if you are interested, please contact me!

It will be the same as my AUTHOR OF THE WEEK here but will only be for erotic tales and their authors!

Thanks and I look forward to hearing from you!

Sympathies go out to the family, friends and fans of Davy Jones of The Monkees who passed away recently from a heart attack at age 66. I enjoyed them when I was a kid and liked their zany TV show.

He will be missed by many.

~CONTACT ME~

I love to hear from my readers, whether good, bad or anything in between!

If you are interested in reviewing my books, interviewing me or being a guest on my blog, please contact me at Magicforest@peoplepc.com

Let me know if you want to be added to my distro list for upcoming book info!

I’ll also let you know about new releases, contests and other fun stuff and you’ll find out all the juicy stuff before anyone else does!

Twitter: @LisaVProulx

Amazon.com http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=ntt_athr_dp_sr_1?_encoding=UTF8&search-alias=books&field-author=Lisa%20V.%20Proulx

Barnes&Noble http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s?store=NOOKSTORE&keyword=lisa+v.+proulx

Smashwords Author Profile http://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/lisavproulx

My blog, The Main Artery:  https://lisavproulx.wordpress.com/

FaceBook Author Fan Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lisa-V-Proulx-Author-Fan-Page/223212131077410

And as always, thank you for your continued love and support! 🙂

*´¨) ¸.·*´¸.·*´¨) (¸.·´ (¸.·’*Lisa¸.·*´¨) (¸.·’*

“Life is not the way it’s supposed to be. It’s the way it is. The way you cope with it is what makes the difference.” – Virginia Satir

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

