Lick and a Promise~Diary of a Rock Star Groupie~Cover

Hi Kitties and welcome to your Monday afternoon!

I hope everyone is enjoying their day and getting ready for Santa. It’s a cold and dreary day here in Maryland but nothing can take away my sunshine!

I have three BIG REVEALS today!

I would like to introduce you to my pen name…Veronica Moreau.

I will be writing as Veronica when I write my sexy, steamy, hair curling (and toe curling) rock and roll novels!

But don’t worry horror and inspirational fans…you can still find me writing under Lisa V. Proulx.

I am so happy and excited to reveal the cover for my new book that will be released on January 8, 2013.

Lick and a Promise…Diary of a Rock Star Groupie

USE LICK+AND+A+PROMISE+COVER WITH VERONICA UPDATED

At 16, Poppy Bishop was a teenage runaway. At 18, she was in bed with the lead guitarist of one the biggest bands in rock history. She went on to become Poppy Bleu, a “famous” groupie who bedded rock stars, their wives (and girlfriends) and became a junkie by the time she was 21. However, she never forgot her first rock star…and he never forgot her.

 For over 20 years, Poppy Bleu was known in the rock and roll world as the best backstage lay and liked, loved and hated by some of the world’s biggest rock stars. Her story is one of sex, drugs, and rock and roll and how she went from groupie to junkie to author and became the love of a lead guitarist’s life who saved her from a life of ruin.

 LICK AND A PROMISE is Book One in the Rock Star Series

A Look Inside…

The expensive leather couch was cool and comforting under my teenage skin. It had just the right amount of give as he pressed me down into the soft cushion. It must have cost thousands, I thought as he kissed me.

His skin, like muscled velvet, tan and smooth and only a slight wisp of black hair on his chest lay gently on my barely boobed top half.

“Is she coming home soon?” I asked softly, trying not to break the mood. Dumb question from a dumb kid.

“Who…?” he moaned.

“Her, you know, your wife.”

Still pumping away, he grunted, “Oh, not till late. Out spending more of my money. She’ll be gone for hours.”

I realized that while a man is on top of you, it’s probably not a good idea to mention his wife, especially when you are in their home on their expensive leather couch doing things to her husband that she thought only she was allowed to do.

I laid there thinking how I had fantasized about this moment. This rock star god was no longer in my dreams or on my wall but he had become a reality and that reality was on top of me fucking me into oblivion.

My NEW WEBSITE 

I am proud to announce that I have a brand new website!

www.lisavproulx.com

This will be my new “home” and you can find everything you want to know about Lisa and Veronica…well not everything…I have to keep some things a secret don’t I.

The Beauty behind my big Reveals

My awesome and sexy cover AND my kick-ass website was designed and created by my close friend and author

Ranae Rose

http://www.ranaerose.com/ 

Ranae is a Best Selling Author who writes Romantic, Erotic Fiction which will make your heart beat faster!

She is an amazing friend and brilliant author! Check out her site for more info on her books and personal appearances!

Look for her to drop by and say hello in the coming weeks! For now, check out her latest book BATTERED NOT BROKEN…which will release on December 19th!

Monthly Newsletter

Starting January 8th, with the release of my latest book, I will be sending out my monthly newsletter.

For those of you who have requested to be on my mailing list, you can expect your first edition in your email on January 8th.

DIVIDER DARK RED ROSES 2

As always, thank you so much for your continued love and support!

Lisa/aka Veronica Moreau

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

