Six Sentence Sunday~LICK AND A PROMISE~Diary of a Rock Star Groupie

USE LICK+AND+A+PROMISE+COVER WITH VERONICA UPDATED

“Looking for someone?” came the heavy New England accent from behind me.

I slowly turned around and came face to face with my rock star.

Slightly crooked smile, gorgeous white teeth, tan velvety skin and the coolest black and blonde rock star hair I had ever seen.

Inside I was screaming and jumping up and down but I kept it cool and figured they had enough of those silly acting girls around to last a lifetime and I sure as hell wasn‘t going to be one of them. No, I knew how to play it cool.

I wanted to be different, be indifferent so I casually said, “Nah, just looking around.”

He smiled and said, “Oh yeah, just looking huh?” He then took a swig of his beer and licked his lips. “What’s your name?”

“Poppy,” I said, “what’s yours?”

For more info on Lisa V. Proulx/Veronica Moreau’s books

http://www.lisavproulx.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

