Have a Spring Fling with a ROCKSTAR for just .99 Cents!

With the winter blues still hanging around, wouldn’t it be nice to get all cozy and warm with a rockstar? I think it would be so here is what I’m gonna do!

For a Spring Fling…the month of April, my erotic rock and roll romance LICK AND A PROMISE~Diary of a Rock Star Groupie will be just .99 cents on Amazon! Yep, that’s right, just .99 cents!

So, what’s it all about you might ask, well I’ll tell ya:

When I was 17 I was in love, I mean in LOVE with a famous rock band and the lead guitarist had my heart! Oh yeah!

Long story short, this book is based on an actual experience I had with him and the adventure that followed after his wife kicked me off their property.

Written under my pen name…Veronica Moreau…

LICK AND A PROMISE

USE LICK+AND+A+PROMISE+COVER WITH VERONICA UPDATED

*For Mature Audiences Only*

During the era of Classic Rock, Poppy Bishop was a teenage runaway. At 18, she was in bed with the lead guitarist of one of the biggest bands in rock history. She went on to become Poppy Bleu, a “famous” groupie who bedded rock stars, their wives (and girlfriends) and became a junkie by the time she was 21. However, she never forgot her first rock star…and he never forgot her.

For over 20 years, Poppy Bleu was known in the rock and roll world as the best backstage lay and liked, loved and hated by some of the world’s biggest rock stars. Her story is one of sex, drugs, and rock and roll and how she went from groupie to junkie to author and became the love of a lead guitarist’s life who saved her from a life of ruin.

Excerpt…”He slowly placed me on his lap. We were now face to face. Oh man, did he smell good. I could have licked his face off right then and there. I was like a kid in a candy factory, a drunk in a liquor store…a groupie on a rock star’s lap. I could die now and be happy.”

What happy people are saying about this book!
“The story followed the path of a teen runaway into the rock world and drug addiction. The main character was drawn with stark realism. The reader roots for her ultimate victory even while loathing some of her actions. The story is gritty and painful but well worth the read. I read and write rock star romance and thoroughly enjoyed this story. “Flower Power“I love to read, I fly through books left and right. But I seriously couldn’t put the book down last night. I looked up and realized that I had to be to work in 3 hours. Not much on rock and roll nor drugs but this book pulled me in. Love the details you paint an excellent picture of the times and life. Thanks for the terrific read you are a talented author. Must ask will we be seeing more of Poppy?”

Flower Power
“Seriously skankalicious! I finished in 3 days Poppys wild ride kept me up at night! A Lick and a Promise brought back memories of my teenage fantasies. Looking forward to the next book and many more of Poppy’s adventures!”
Flower Power
“If you want a break from the norm and an escape to the glamorous and gritty world of rock and roll then you will enjoy this exciting tale of young Poppy Bleu. I read it in a week and couldn’t put it down. You can easily get hooked on this book about drugs, sex, rock concerts, rock gods, and one girl who was turned onto the scene by her old friend Peggy who moved in across the street when she was in junior high. Does it have a happy ending? You’ll just have to read to find out.”
Flower Power
“I couldn’t put the book down! I’m definitely a mom with little spare time to herself….but I made the time to finish this book in just a few days! Poppy’s journey keeps you entraced the entire time! I enjoyed trying to guess which rock stars the author was describing…it helped bring all of the characters to life. This is a great book which delivers its promise! It was hot to say the least! Great job Veronica! Can’t wait to read your future best sellers!”
Flower Power
“Buckle your seatbelts and prepare to be taken on the RIDE of your life folks! This book has explicit sex and it’s no hold barred~ don’t go looking for your normal girl meets boy romance here cause that’s not what this one is about! I think Lick and a Promise is an FANFREAKINGTASTIC read! I loved the “real” life aspects shown in the book! The drug addiction, married rock stars, twosomes, threesomes ~ well you get the picture!!!
Flower Power
Take a journey with Poppy as she recounts her youth and see if she ends up with her “Rock Star” and while on that journey see if you recognize some of the industries biggest stars during that era! I highly recommend you READ this book NOW!!!”
And a whole lot more…!!!
Sexy_Mouth
So why not have a Spring Fling of your own and check out LICK AND A PROMISE…and learn a few new groupie tricks on how to keep your own rockstar happy…trust me, your man will thank me! 😉
rock-star-225x300
LICK AND A PROMISE
on Amazon Kindle
and in KDP Select
USE LICK+AND+A+PROMISE+COVER WITH VERONICA UPDATED

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

